Biryani and Existence.

topic 1God narrates in The Egg by Andy Weir.

“You mean mankind? You want us to mature?”

“No, just you. I made this whole universe for you. With each new life you grow and mature and become a larger and greater intellect.”

“Just me? What about everyone else?”

“There is no one else,” I (God) said. “In this universe, there’s just you and me.”

You stared blankly at me. “But all the people on earth…”

“All you. Different incarnations of you.”

“Wait. I’m everyone!?”

“Now you’re getting it,” I said, with a congratulatory slap on the back.

“I’m every human being who ever lived?”

“Or who will ever live, yes.”

“I’m Abraham Lincoln?”

“And you’re John Wilkes Booth, too,” I added.

“I’m Hitler?” You said, appalled.

“And you’re the millions he killed.”

“I’m Jesus?”

“And you’re everyone who followed him.”

 

I am the person who I sit next to in college everyday. I am Banwari Chacha who lives in Bihar. I am Abhinav Bindra who brought pride to the nation, and I am Ram Singh, who hurt the India’s daughter and let the country down. God told me I am everyone, and everyone is me. How? Why? I cannot be called ‘Everyone’, who am I?

I am an avatar. Everyone is an incarnation. They are all my incarnations, and I am theirs.
A biryani at Yellow Chilli. There’s one taste throughout the pot containing biryani. Each small rice is an incarnation of the one supreme taste. The taste is the soul of that rice. Thus, soul is one. It just has many avatars.

How? All of us are incarnations, which means descent of some supreme being, but descents of which supreme being?

We are incarnations of a seed. Seed from the tree/plant, we know as God. Are we god then? No. We still have to grow through all the seasons, with all the water, sunshine and nutrients.

Seasons, water, sunshine and nutrients are all analogies to experiences which make us grow and each experience is a step towards being Him, being God.

Ask me if this is true or not, and I will ask you what is the purpose of our living then? Ask me what is the use of this, and I will give you a Google search with 41,90,00,000 results all explaining the ‘Meaning of Life.’
When the top managers are busy, they delegate tasks. That is just what God has done. The task of experiencing life has been delegated to us, the avatars. [You teach me science, I will teach you commerce. That way, I cannot convince you but I can confuse you for sure]

Bhagwad Gita says God is the life of all that lives, the seed of all existences and in one sense, everything. Quran says the world is an illusion. For us, it is an illusion. We think the world to be ours. It isnt.

But, I am not convinced myself. If the purpose of our living was only to get back with experiences, then has the human race not lived enough? Is the purpose not fulfilled? Why have the avatars not perished?
If I could answer this, then probably I would have run around my locality saying that I had a telepathy with God. [Many do claim that on India TV!} Obviously! Come to the biryani again. Only I know how much of that will be a good experience for me. And still, sometimes, with that kind of biryani, it is never enough.

But, if we are Avatars of something good, why some of us are bad? Justify the existence of evil.
There are less bad people in the world than we think. BIRYANI. I drool over that dish, But my cousin refuses to even taste it. When he tastes it eventually, he spits it out saying, “How bad does it taste!” I believe you are beginning to get my biryani analogies. [when the blog post is ending]
For the bad people who are really bad, it is what these avatars have chosen to be. Kali Maa killed many before her reckoning came. She chose to be ruthless and then her latter choices make us worship her today.
And if we do not experience bad, I won’t know how much important is good. I won’t drool over the biryani. I would just like it.

So, you are everyone. You are your enemy. You are every Muslim and Hindu and Christian. You are every North-East Indian you call Chinese and hurt them. When you hurt them, you hurt yourself. When you fight them, you fight yourself. I was asked how true this theory is. I believe it to be true because it talks about oneness. The purpose of each of us as incarnations is to just live and experience. Are we doing that enough?
Biryani’s purpose is just to serve us. Our purpose is to serve God. Are we doing that enough?

Hope I justified the idea for this blog post.
Too much gyaan. Too much hunger.

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on March 17, 2015, in iNSPIRE. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

