Thanda Tales

4th December, a chilly winter morning:

No, in this post Thanda doesn’t mean Coca Cola (Climax!), it means Winters. The best season that can ever be – Winters.
So, not doing any delay, because I have tales to tell (Just two) lets start with blogging and reading respectively. 😛
And, Happy Birthday to whoever it may concern.

Tale 1 – Season with a reason.. 
As I get up from Sleep, early winter morning I shiver as my blanket is off. The floor below is cold, the air around is chilly and the orange sun smiles before you. And in the midst of all, a Rudolph nosed me.
Nobody can take the place of my best friend, then. My best friend – Geyser. He is the reason I can come out smartly to face the fog, He is reason, I can come out as clean as the dew. And what can defy the licks of hot coffee, with a sip of Maggi and a string of ice-cream.  Well, I have two logic for the ice-cream part.

  • Jaise Loha Lohe ko kaatta hain, waise Thanda Thande ko Kaatta hain.
  • In summer it melts, there is no temptation in monsoon, the ice-cream provides perfect warmth in winters.

Monsoon is the abode to memories, but winter is no less. I may remember Four to Three winters at a stretch. 😀
You see, the magic is such. Carnivals, Parties, Celebrations… “Do you remember in 2009 Santa came to me”
“The last time, new year happened to be on January 2nd”  Jokes apart. Winter deserves to be remembered.
Lastly, winter vacations have no holiday homework. Cheers with the same Hot coffee! Cheers.

Tale 2 – Cardigans and Blazers – Asset or Liability?

After that African dress up made of bark and leaves, if I’ve come to admire any apparel, it is got to be a jacket or a full sleeve folded up to the elbow and blue jeans below. (Jhakaas!) So, Bring on the Jackets… Its winters and I want to look cool. Blazers too, are a brand status. And only winters may serve you with these Blazers and Cardigans. But, every coin has two sides. These cardigans are no innocent. The problem starts when the sweaters are forcefully to be worn and god, they make me itch yaar. The problem extends when, if you don’t want to where, you are chased by your mom with the cardigan and.. (Helpless Situation). In school too, I go with the blazer adorning me and I come with the blazer “heavy-ing” my bag or an extra load.
They do prove to be an asset overall. Term them as a liability and freeze your teeth then in the evening. Ohh, Jackets don’t cover the teeth, do they. Jo bhi ho, hope you got the meaning. 😀

“Day has put on his jacket, and around his burning bosom buttoned it with stars.”
That’s Oliver Holmes perfectly describing the winter evenings! 😀 Thank you. Happy Reading. Keep munching on those strawberries.  

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Specials. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I wait for winters to give me the chance to show off my jackets and cardigans. The fact that my nose turns red while walking in the misty fog, and makes me go “awww.. Look at me ^_^” . Oh I SO LOVE WINTERS !! 😀
    My love for winters is portrayed in my blog-post.

    Amazing blog-post 🙂
    Happy blogging. !

    Like

Leave a Reply

