Internet – The biggest playground for children?

Abandon the playgrounds
Deny thou football
Defy thy cricket
Excuse me sir,
Your Internet.

In this blog, I’ll not say, Children are this or that, I will rather say ‘we’ because for me, I “play” more on the internet rather on the ground. By playground or playing, I don’t mean simply a game, like on Zapak or Miniclip, but a source of enjoyment. And indeed we turn to the internet always, be it entertainment or information. Shirt tucked out, bag on shoulders, a boy comes home.. flings his shoes, Facebook.
He has in.com for listening songs, youtube for watching videos, all those online gaming sites, he is satisfied.
His saying is that playing on the ground tires him, mouse clicks dont.
Similar is the case with all the children. But a little different in my case. I would love to burn explorer, chrome or mozilla for playing. I believe, there’ll be many like me and that answers to the question I asked above in the heading. The answer’s NO.
Internet can never be the biggest playground for us. To run around, to jump around, to enjoy life.. to get out and live life is the right spirit of childhood. Saying that internet has dominated over that spirit would be wrong.

Open thy gates
To the grasses,
Fields go colourful
Children in masses

Topic by Yash Vardhan Goenka, one of my bestest buddies! 🙂

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in Specials, Topic Please and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome!…really well written…
    The poems and pics brought out the true essence…And the writing was also entertaining as well..
    Very nice…!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

