Love Thy Hair

During my childhood, there was a very peculiar thing that my mother ran all over my body. When I turned seven, yes, on the morning of my birthday, I was chased by my grandmother with a “Nariyal Tel Bottle” in her hand. Obviously I don’t remember what she was saying, but she meant that I would look “Sundar” if I apply that on my hair. I don’t apply any oil on my hair now. Who will want to waste 10 minutes of his morning to apply oil which in turn ‘fevicols’ your hair!
But, I do love my shampoo that gives my hair a tender touch. Its a true fact, I like to cuddle my hair very much. The topic for this blog, has been so very rightly put. Love is indeed a two way street especially when you talk about your love for your hair. See that big animal, Yeti, he who never cuts his hair and in turn his hair protects him from cold. See that human being, who goes to the salon every 30 days and ends up being bald at the age of 40 now.

Four reasons, the four small things I do, to show love to my hair:

1) I know it was my misconception, but to me the oil was my enemy, and thus, I never let it come near me.

2) Monday-Friday the same story everyday. Mommy keeps saying, that I am getting late to school but I cannot, just cannot get out of the bathroom without flirting with my hair with a shampoo. 😀  May the bus leave, but I cannot leave without this.

3)  Keep excusing myself in front of my papa who keeps telling me to cut my hair. Ultimately, I do feel bad when the barber harshly harms them at the swish-slash of his scissors.

 

4) I wear a cap always when I got out in sun, just to ensure that my hair doesn’t suffer in the heat.

Love thy Hair! 😀

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Afford a Smile, Specials, Topic Please and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. nice entry 🙂
    great that you have kept it short and sweet!

    Like

  2. I guess your last tip does the trick! Avoid the sun, and haircuts, being a female, are avoidable, though they do wonders for my hair and mood too. All the best.

    Like

  3. nice humor photo,all d best.
    http://www.indiblogger.in/indipost.php?post=88938
    Hope u like and promote my post “The Girl i loved”
    Check out once..im sure ul like my post.

    Like

  4. n chetan starts off again!!!!
    CHETAN n his hair…….UFFFFF
    MAY U SOON EARN MONEY WID DESE TYPES OF BLOG!!!!!

    Like

  5. ha ha good one.. good image chetan..

    Someone is Special

    Like

  6. Chetan, now this is a beautiful inspiring penning.”
    Taking somuch care of your hair, that you forgo school bus, first thought that crept my mind was, your hair will surely be thinking of rewarding an unlimited stay on your head.
    Rock on

    Like

  7. nice post..makes me feel that i never really cared for my hair at all..so keep writing..and good luck.
    Here is my take on the subject – http://zradar.wordpress.com/2011/11/10/the-hairy-fairy-tale/. See if you like it..

    Like

Leave a Reply

