Two extra hours in a day?

My favorite things in life don’t cost any money. It’s really clear that the most precious resource we all have is time
-Steve Jobs.
One man on this earth understood the importance of time, and God stopped his clock. I think the only one to understand the importance after Steve Jobs is Surf Excel Matic, which saves us some time, while the detergent does the washing. After all the time that is saved, if somebody still gifts me some more, I would accept it with open hands. Please, if somebody could gift me just two extra hours for time is a precious resource, its renewable but it fast perishes. Please, gift me some time. See I promise I won’t spend it sleeping and nor Facebooking or Tweeting or Googling  Google Plussing. *Pause* Oh! Seems that communication service between Prithvi Lok and Devta Lok has been developed to super-fast speeds. Feedback from Devta Lok has arrived in form of a mail from Indiblogger. They say, the Surf Excel Matic company is gifting the two extra hours and also the iPad 2 if I utilize it well. It is like giving someone 10 lottery tickets for free.
So, what to do with there two extra hours? I stand in front of the mirror, and ask myself this question. Do I still have an option to do Facebooking in that time. Then, rigidly thump my leg saying, “Why should I break my promise? I am not like those politicians who promise to break their promise, rather secretly, everytime they make a promise” (Hope you understood this line, complex like their scams) So, still standing in front of the mirror, facebook is not on the things-to-do-list. Turning my head towards the clock, wondering how it would look when the two hours get added; a 13 to come because the earth is rotating slower now. 

Once more in front of me so many options lay, what to do in those extra two hours. Studying seems to be a good idea for I don’t study in those 24 hours. So, I will sit to study at 13 ‘o’ clock, and the result would be, I would be found sleeping at 13:23 am. I can’t sleep as per my promise. That means, studying can’t be in my schedule.

How about an extra hour of blogging? Yes, it sounds perfect.  What I write may go unread, but the pleasure which writing gives to me, may not go unfelt. And with that some music in the background and in between some facebooking.     If the 26 hour day is to start tomorrow, the music will probably be Chammak Challo, for the results for this song has been completely opposite to the film’s results. The playlist may also have Desi Boyz, though I feel how self-obsessed a song can be! 😀
So still 1 hour left, and I need to stay away from computers in this hour. It’s amazing how 24×7, we stick to computers and still when I was offered 2 hours, I used the first one up with computers. But now I will not change my mind, I’ve decided on the first hour. If I change now, the Surf Excel Organizers would really take back the boon, saying “Time” up! 😛

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Striking an idea* Yes! I know what happens with the second. I would like to sit with my family, be it anyone my grandparents or my parents. Well, my 24 hour is so ‘busy’ to sit with them, na? I know God will be happy if I do this with the second hour. I feel glad, by doing this I will do justice to the two hours. I would like to sit there, near them. They don’t need anyone to take care of them, but need someone to “care” for them. While writing this, when I close my eyes, the picture that comes in front of me is my grandmother playing Ludo with me, and still trying loads to lose to me. Its amazing how your grandparents and parents care for you. They have their own styles. Their place is in your heart, not on your shoulders.
The way I am treating 13 on the clock, if I would have treated 1-12 so, who knows, I would have been a better person. I asked my dad, “What would he do in his extra two hours” He said a very real thing, “Nothing extra can be included. People engaged in the regular activities will keep on doing the same things they do”
At this point of time, I would ask – Do we really need those extra two hours, because 24 is a big two digit number. Answer would be yes. Reason would be because we are humans. We are greedy.

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Afford a Smile, Specials, Topic Please and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Beautiful post. And a great lesson needs to be learnt from it.
    Thanks for reminding me that lesson. 🙂

    Like

  2. very honest post and loved the keen observation regards the “computers” 🙂 Best of Luck. Do check out my post too. Aye Zindagi!

    Like

  3. In this grand design of things you secure a B- with regard to hard work. Exactly where you actually confused me ended up being on all the specifics. As people say, details make or break the argument.. And that could not be much more correct here. Having said that, allow me reveal to you just what exactly did work. Your writing is very engaging and that is most likely why I am making the effort to opine. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. Secondly, whilst I can certainly notice the leaps in logic you make, I am definitely not certain of exactly how you seem to connect the details which inturn help to make the actual final result. For right now I will subscribe to your point but wish in the foreseeable future you link the dots much better.

    Like

    • I agree to your points because different people have different mindsets. Although, I personally feel this post has been one of my best blog posts. I appreciate the fact that you reviewed my post, and the criticism was construction. I hope I have linked up the dots this time, with 10 more posts following this. 🙂

      Like

  4. nice read. all the best for contest

    Like

  5. lovely..how much ever extra we get it is still not enough..Here is my post -http://www.indiblogger.in/indipost.php?post=93113
    Let me know what you think

    Like

Leave a Reply

