Three Point “Someone” | My inspiration

If there’s anybody in the world who has deeply inspired me, it is Harsha Bhogle. I know now, the most famous dilemma of all times, the career to choose, is not going to step into my life. I know it because I’ve just been tempted to roam around in the same campus as him. Of course, I won’t be a chemical engineer as him; MBA is what I am talking about. I want to have the same traits. He followed his heart. He went for advertising with an MBA degree in hand, and a label of chemical engineer. But he chose what he wanted, and that’s the reason he is what we see today. Try imagining Harsha Bhogle behind the test tubes and the apparatus – absurd! (Imagination Problems? Photoshop it!)
So, I have given you one reason why Harsha Bhogle is my inspiration. And here are two others:

  • His speech at IIMA titled, “Achievers of Excellence” or sometimes, “Talent Vs Attitude”. Yes, the same video which happens to be the property of brijux.com. Hahaha! The way he spoke, would have earned him a few more followers to his list. Still, who see it, keep admiring.
  • He followed his heart once more. He married his classmate at the IIMA. That inspires me alot! πŸ˜›
One day I would like to meet Harsha Bhogle. I don’t know if I be able to say anything more than Hello or a good morning. I don’t know if I go on to say how much do I like him, from which aspect would I start for he has a long list. I wish this happens someday and if it doesn’t, I can only dream of that day.
About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on November 5, 2011, in People and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hope your dream comes true someday. Best of luck for the future.

    Like

Leave a Reply

