I need to compose

What topic shall I choose
In front of me, for many lay
I need to choose one of them
I need to compose a poem today

For my blog’s waiting
He is one of those impatient kinds
So, I need to choose one of them
Please help, make me find.

On people, nature or on human emotions?
Or on a past experience that touched my core
Something funny or something serious
But something atleast
For my blog wants more

Just rhyme the 2nd with the last line
And your poem’s foundation laid
Unknowingly, following the process, same
My poem’s here, My poem’s made.

Quote-y Quote of the day:Β 
We move closer and closer to our death with 24 hour intervals.

Β A related poem:
When a poem evolves

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on November 4, 2011, in February Compositions.. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Wow. wonderful.
    And witty. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Thanks jojo! Or.. Janhvi Di, how much old are you? πŸ˜›

    Like

  3. Adolescent feelings setting in with that comment and specially after the last word.

    Like

  4. shubham ghuwalewala

    D BEST OF THE BEST TILL NOW!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

