The revival from the Oblivion | Chapter #2

Writing in the diary, wrote it in a way as if talking to the diary and at the same time referring to it in third person. See Chapter #1
Chapter 1 makes sense, and Chapter 2 can only make sense when chapter 1 makes sense.

I really came to the realization on how ways are changing. This diary, with which I once thought of filling all the pages in mere time, the same diary got submerged in the very technological waves. And not just this, they swallowed  almost everything.  Human beings have always wanted bigger and better things. A Nokia X3 is still working, but I want a HTC and suddenly then in a few months I get attracted to iPhone. That’s the attitude. In one of my poems I questioned the humans on levels of their humanity. I am hypocritical now or should I say, I was wrong then. Today being greedy is humane and being moral is foolishness. I have to apologize today (Sept 16th) for two things. One, for completely forgetting about you, my diary and second for keeping you under the brown-covered books. Their companionship does hurt, but what to do, they are forced companions. “Har ek friend zaroori hota hain!” 
I shall inform you this, that the attachment is for the blog today and lesser for this diary. Reasons being widespread publicity and fame – simple. I want the world to recognize my talent. But the anti-climax lies in the fact that, I feel something like proud when somebody reads the diary. And sitting with whoever is reading and then turning the pages for them to introduce new write-up as pages come and go – the feeling is amazing. Relationships are always complex. The example lies in front of you – My relation with this diary. 

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on October 28, 2011, in Bloctober, Revival from the Oblivion. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. saurabh bhuwania

    a nice draft bro!!
    Excellent!commendable was ur frank admission of d fact dat being greedy is humane!!it is for sure…no matter how much we condemn flaunting nd demonstration of wat we have,we fall prey to it!!keep up d good work on!!all d best…

    Like

  1. Pingback: The revival from the Oblivion | Chapter #1 « i-Chetan

Leave a Reply

