A fantasy called Superhero

G.One says it was his childhood fantasy, his dream to be a superhero. The dream comes to reality and see he is the superhero of modern day, the superhero in Ra.one. There are only a few who achieve this fantasy like Shahrukh, Hrithik has achieved it for example. Let us all agree Krish is the hottest superhero. About the best, we’ve all heard whose the father of all these spider-man, superman or ironman. Hanu-man. Only if I could be one of them. Its a common fantasy to every child. At least I have tried seeing whether I had some super powers  and believed to have some on occasions.
Once I read a tweet from Anupam Kher saying, “I am jealous of my parents because I did not have kids as cool as theirs” and of course I retweeted that. I too, am jealous of my parents in that way, proud also, and a little more jealous of my father who seem to have achieved the fantasy- to become a superhero. A superhero broadly means Someone who manifests a super-ability or superpower and generally acts heroically-is brave and self-sacrificing. According to that definition, the use of masks or costume or the habit of wearing underpants outside doesn’t make someone a superhero. And so according to that  my dad papa is a superhero any day. He is self-sacrificing. I believe so is the case with every child; every dad’s a superhero to his child. Barring the costume, if you suppose, the only difference between a superhero and my father is that a superhero flies, and my fathers makes individuals fly. Haha! He is a air-travel agent. Someday, I would like to be that Super hero, and that’s my fantasy. Papa believes I would be a better Super hero than him, I believe he is the best. 🙂

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Bloctober, Dedicated. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

