Peter and me, Best Friends Forever

VERSION 1

I went to meet my Friend Peter.

I said, “How are you?

And Why that thermometer?

 He said, “I regret,I drank the cold drink,About Half a Litre.

 And now I lie on the bedgulping the medicines bitter.”

 I asked, “And now how would you,Log on to Twitter?”

 He answered, “Recalling this calamity..makes my mind teeter.” 

 I replied, “Worrying would not help,

 Relaxing would do..

 Get well Soon Peter”

VERSION 2

Peter, I know you are wondering.. 

Who the hell is he? 

Acutally, I met him near Begbagan,

in  the public toilet

Where we were there to pee. 

And then the next time at the Edens

to watch the India-Australia encounter..

I remember the Man of the Match then.. 

Was Brett Lee. 

I took his mobile number there,

it was 9831475803

So that we keep meeting..

And now we are good friends,

Meeting Regulary.

He is a kind, gentle and a well off person. 

With some business in Oil and Ghee. 

The world is round And, 

Contacts keep growing… 

I still can’t believe we became friends, 

during the process of pee. 

And now the world will remember

the friendship of Peter and me. 

VERSION 3

You would be shocked to know

The story of Peter was a fiction. 

And I created this poem

Only and only due to addiction. 

Addiction of writing poems, now & then

Or to write something or the other,

on the grip of the pen. 

The whole process of creative writing..

has been amazing. 

Sorry, I need to stop here

As my friend Peter is waiting. 

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on June 17, 2011, in Afford a Smile, February Compositions.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

