Time Bug of Sleeping

The moment I wake up and see my watch, I realize it is already time for afternoon. And after sleeping so much, the greed for sleep can still be seen in my retina. I tussle with the pillow and bed cover and then wake up eventually. Wake up only to catch the bed in the next room. But slowly when the washroom formalities are over, I interact with the first person for the day. Whoever it may be I join him or her at the dining table. We both eat food. We both talk. The only difference being the food. They eat their lunch, I eat my breakfast. The trend follows. At tea time, I hardly bother to eat my lunch. Its not that I dont eat then. I am made to be bothered by my dear mother. And when everybody is preparing to go to bed, with mouth-freshners filled in their mouths; I sit with the idiot box and consume my dinner.
Actually the above context was not to bore you. I had, maybe a silly one, but, a message. When the first step goes wrong, all the latter activities to follow work with glitches. Like in a shirt, when the first button is inserted in the wrong hole, the whole setup goes wrong.
Let me bore you a little more. At the last, I get left out. What does this mean? It means time waits for none and same is the case with the world and its people. Its rotating every second. Go slow, and the next time you will find yourself in the bin. What about the feeling? Its like even the banana peel is more respectful than you.
Coming back to my sleepy world, I feel May is the limit for lazy people. One does not get a better chance to be “bed-sick”.
Get back to your work. The boring Chapter of Sleep is over.

“Yawn 10 times, sleep 12 hrs and only get up to pee!”

About Chetan

A twenty year old infant who fears if crows may shit on him or if Bengali aunties' umbrellas may prick him in the eye. He is currently waiting for Mamata Banerjee to leave Kolkata.

Posted on May 12, 2011, in iMay. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

